23andMe test kits arrives (VIDEO)

by Bella

After being back-ordered, Jack’s kit finally arrived last week. I made an unboxing video with the help of Bo, to show you what you get in the kit.

It can take several weeks to get the results after sending in the saliva sample. That will be the most exciting part of this experience. I’ll definitely blog about the results and share our impressions of the whole process. If all goes well, we’ll order a kit for my dad to find out my paternal ancestry.

I’m curious….If you’ve done the 23andMe test, how long did you have to wait to get your results after sending in the sample? Let me know in the comments.

Leave a Reply

