Raw Creamy Chocolate Avocado Pudding- It’s so simple

by Bella

I love desserts that are Oh! so satisfying and good for you too. Avocado pudding fits the bill on both counts.

I made this this week for the first time. I can’t believe I never tried it before. It’s one of those easy to make, raw food essential recipes, like banana ice cream.

Basically, you put all of the ingredients in the food processor and turn it on.  I recently got a steal of a deal on a Cuisinart Mini Prep at Costco – ONLY $19.99. About 6 weeks ago, I sold my far too large food processor with it’s zillions of attachments. I had used it for 5 years, it still looked like new and I got my money back out of it ($85). So now I have only what I need and was able to pocket the difference.

Check out my awesome bargain full of pudding.

Look at how creamy this is.

Avocado Pudding

3 medium size ripe avocados

4-6 tablespoons maple syrup (sweeten to your liking)

1/2 cup carob powder (if you prefer cocao or cocoa, go for it!)

add coconut water until you get the right consistency (everyone knows what pudding consistency is, don’t they?)

Slice the avocados and put them in the food processor with everything else. Go easy on the coconut milk adding it as you need it. You don’t want to end up with runny pudding. Although one of the many great things about raw foods is that you can’t really mess it up. If it does get to runny or it’s too sweet, if you have more avocado on hand, you can just add it. The worst that could happen is that you make more than you originally planned. For me, more chocolate pudding is not a problem. So you’ve got your ingredients in the processor, so turn it on. I had to take the top off several times and scrape the sides with a rubber spatula and I gradually added the coconut milk, so that took more than a few additions and more scraping. Other than that, the food processor does all the work. Once it’s fully combined, scoop into serving bowls and devour. Don’t forget to lick the spatula after serving it up.

Leave a Reply

